The day came that I had been waiting years for, literally.
I saw "The Hunger Games" and I gotta say...
it was good. Good. Good?!?!
It needed to be amazing. Don't people understand that so many fans are waiting this moment?
Sure, it was very much like the book in every way. But the book is hands-down so much better.
I'm sorry- but why oh why did they cast Peeta as this guy?
In the novel, he is tall, big, and blonde. And handsome. Very handsome in my mind.
Then they pick this guy? Sure he is cute in his own way, but NOT even what I expected.
They didn't even have chemistry?! Gale was hot. Of course he was.
This is how I see it-
Books: I want Peeta.
Movie: I want Gale.
Not just because of looks, but because of true chemistry between the characters.
The fighting scenes were so "blurry" you could say and it was so hard to follow what was happening.
I was satisfied, but I want to be more than that!
I wanna walk out giddy and wanting to read the series again. Lame.
It still was a great production, but just didn't quite live up to my hopes. Gosh dangett.
Oh well, maybe next time.
BTW- I think that "Katniss" did an amazing job. Just as she was in the book. Bravo.

I can't wait to see it. and I agree, peeta is way hotter in my mind haha
ReplyDeleteagreed. in the book peeta wasnt supposed to be hotter than gale- just more emotionally attractive. but whatevs..... your imagination will always be better than any movie honestly. at least for me.
ReplyDeleteit was fun seeing it together though!!!