Salt Lake City just got even better everyone.
Now they have the City Creek Mall and it is b-e-a-utiful.
It's a tiny bit of San Fransisco in the middle of UT, I like to think anyway.
I've visited the mall twice now, and last night was the 2nd time.
Mad&I went on a double date with Dalton&Jessica to the Jazz game (box seats, oh yeah), then the mall.
It was actually pretty fun. There are some weird people in SLC though... just sayin.
We were walking across the street, and this toothless man ran toward us,
smiled, then layed in the middle of the crosswalk.
We just kinda stopped and stared. I mean, really what else do you do?
Don't worry, he eventually stood back up and ran across the street laughing and flailing his arms.
If you have access to the mall, go. It's fun, and they have some NICE stores.
So don't feel bad about not spending money, because honestly, no one can afford Tiffany's. Michael Khors,
etc. anyway. Let's be honest.
This was on the "traffic-y" way there.
Ugly face competition.
I think Madison won this round...
If you've never done this, you should because it is hilarious.
You hand the camera (or phone) around, each person has to take the UGLIEST
picture they can of themselves. I'm not talking cheesy face, I'm talkin hideous.
Just do it, you'll see why it's one of my favorite things to do with friends.
Another side-note: City Creek has a fountain show.
The people who designed it were the ones who designed the "Belagio" fountain show in LV,
and this one is done with water and fire. Pretty amazing if you ask me.



No comments:
Post a Comment