I love gum. I always have and always will.
I almost always have a pack in my purse.
But I think it should be a law that some people should not be allowed to purchase, own, or chew gum...
EVER.
I took AP Stats in high school and there was this girl that sat next to me and, of course,
was always in my group. I don't want to say her name, but since I doubt she will ever
read this, her name was Flo.
I'm not kidding, she chomped on her gum like it was chewable cement, and she was LOVIN it.
I literally had to sometimes plug my ear that was closest to her and tell myself
"be nice, be nice, be nice."
People, if you're going to chew gum in a quieter area, actually anywhere, be a little thoughtful.
I chew gum, and I may sometimes chew it a little louder than other times, but I am always telling
myself to make sure not to chew it obnoxiously.
The reason I am saying this is because today in my Signing class (which is an almost silent class),
we had to get in groups and this girl sitting next to/behind me was chomping her gum like it was
freakin Christmas. If that even makes sense.
It was clicking and I could even hear the moistness in her mouth.
I couldn't concentrate. I just kept staring at her mouth when she was signing trying to think of a polite way for her to get the hint to shut the h*ll up.
I noticed the other girl in our group was also shifty-eyeing her mouth, so it wasn't just me.
Not to mention that her teeth stuck out in an overbite, which made it all worse and probably enhanced the sound.
Okay that was mean... Sorry. But honestly.
But it was an ASL class! It's all I could hear! Usually, things like that don't bother me but this girl was out.of.control.
This is how I felt.

No comments:
Post a Comment