But I think it should be a law that some people should not be allowed to purchase, own, or chew gum...
EVER.
I took AP Stats in high school and there was this girl that sat next to me and, of course,
was always in my group. I don't want to say her name, but since I doubt she will ever
read this, her name was Flo.
I'm not kidding, she chomped on her gum like it was chewable cement, and she was LOVIN it.
I literally had to sometimes plug my ear that was closest to her and tell myself
"be nice, be nice, be nice."
People, if you're going to chew gum in a quieter area, actually anywhere, be a little thoughtful.
I chew gum, and I may sometimes chew it a little louder than other times, but I am always telling
myself to make sure not to chew it obnoxiously.
The reason I am saying this is because today in my Signing class (which is an almost silent class),
we had to get in groups and this girl sitting next to/behind me was chomping her gum like it was
freakin Christmas. If that even makes sense.
It was clicking and I could even hear the moistness in her mouth.
I couldn't concentrate. I just kept staring at her mouth when she was signing trying to think of a polite way for her to get the hint to shut the h*ll up.
I noticed the other girl in our group was also shifty-eyeing her mouth, so it wasn't just me.
Not to mention that her teeth stuck out in an overbite, which made it all worse and probably enhanced the sound.
Okay that was mean... Sorry. But honestly.
But it was an ASL class! It's all I could hear! Usually, things like that don't bother me but this girl was out.of.control.
For Thanksgiving this year, my family got together at my sister Whitney's cute little house in Danville, CA.
I couldn't even explain how excited I was to be with everyone again.
The trip was a lot of fun and one I will always remember.
I love all my sisters, my parents, my brother-in-laws, and especially my nieces and nephews.
This holiday is one I am especially thankful for (no punn intended).
This was the view of the sunrise from the plane when we took off to Oakland Airport.
Yeah, we left before the buttcrack of dawn. But hey, that meant more time with my family.
Rachy poo. I do love being around her.
(Before we left, my sister Paige "melted" my air. I wanted something different and temporary. That's why it looks different)
Little Grey. Oh man... he is the cutest, most precious little boy I've ever gotten my hands on. Such a happy camper all the time.
I have to say this year was the best Thanksgiving dinner I've had in a long time. Which is saying a lot because it is always delicious. This year it was just that everything was so flavorful and perfectly cooked.
MMMMMM...
I forgot to take pictures of the food because I was too busy eating it, sowwy
And let me just say everyone was fully satisfied, and after dinner came nap time.
And this is Paige's pushed out food baby.
Black Friday just happened to be Whitney's birthday, so Rach, Aarean, Whit, and I woke up at 5:45 and got to Anthropology at exactly 6:00am. Did a little shopping, then went home only to leave by 8:30 to go to Walnut Creek and do a lot of more shopping.
I had to put this pic of Whitney up. This is exactly at 6:00am when we got to the store.
She was pretty excited, can't you tell? haha I love her very much and hope she had a great birthday.
For her birthday dinner we went to this little Italian place in Downtown Danville, which was delicious.
The street was lit up with Christmas lights and music and was so fun. I love the Christmas spirit.
Sorry this picture above is kinda of blurry
Sadly, the trip came to an end and back on the plane to Provo I went. The people in the Oakland Airport are strangely nice. I loved it, everyone was so happy.
Then we had a layover in Vegas and not so much.
Thought you may enjoy this picture of Paige sitting in front of me on the plane. She's got a mane like a lion.
Overall, a very successful and happy trip. Now I am just counting down the days until Christmas.
These pictures are ones that make me laugh, every time.
Hopefully it has the same effect on you.
Only in Utah my friends...
This is my sisters, Shane, Jack Black and I river rafting over summer.
Honestly, I wish I was not by myself when this moment happened. I took my dog, Nova, to the park one day in the summer and it was SO hot. I thought he was going to die afterward haha
This is Madison as a baby. I absolutely love this picture, I don't know why. It kills me.
He still makes this face haha
So as I was driving to the Relief Society Conference, this girl (who I barely know) was really tired and fell asleep on my shoulder. Then this happened. Hopefully she never sees my blog!
This ride may have been kinda small, but it was pretty intense. As you can see.
Don't ask why I laughed so hard at this picture. I just think it's funny.
Classic.
HAHAHAHAHA
(Thanks to my friend Mel who posted this on FB, and I laughed so hard).
Poor Kid.
Okay, I'm really not a mean person, but honestly? Why.
Welp, hope you got somewhat of a laugh from this post :)
I hate feeling helpless. Like there is nothing I can do.
Whether it be in school, with friends, with family, with a stranger, or even with myself.
I hate when I just have to stand back and "let the chips fall where they may".
This has been the year of having this feeling.
I was feeling it around the time when I was sending my college application in, around graduation,
definitely during the summer, but most of all, now.
I wish I could help everybody. I wish I could make everything perfect for everyone.
But I guess that's not life. Life goes on.
On Monday I had to write a paper for my Religions class.
We have to pick a scripture and apply it to our lives, then write about our experiences.
I found a specific scripture that is fairly well-known and I'm sure I've read it before,
but I've never it have this strong of an effect on me. It made me realize so many things.
"Wherefore, ye must press forward with a steadfastness in Christ, having a perfect brightness of hope, and a love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life" (2 Nephi 31:20).
I highlighted this scripture and noted on the side "Read when times get hard" as a reminder to
never give up when life is hard because there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.
It may have not been the best paper, but it helped me.
I hope when you read this scripture, it gives you a little hope as well.
Recently, Madison and I have been taking advantage of Redbox.
The latest movie we got was "The Tree of Life".
I didn't know what to expect at all. All I knew was that I liked all of the actors in the movie,
so it must be somewhat decent.
Let me just say, this movie was not what I expected at all. At all.
It was a very odd yet artistic movie. The film was creative and at first I thought,
"Wow, this director must be on crack."
Yet, as the movie went on, I was entranced by the pictures, the music, the outlook.
I can't really put into words the point of the movie. All I can say is if you want to watch a very strange,
artistic movie, this is most definitely the one for you.
The entire movie is just showing life in general. Nature, science, religion, how God gives and takes, heartbreak,growing up, love, frustration, LIFE.
For the first 30 minutes of the movie, I kept thinking "Okay, c'mon what's happening?!"
There isn't actual real dialogue until way into the movie.
I kept waiting to see if the movie would start the story, but then I realized, it's making you realize how precious life is. How easy it can be taken from you. Yet how much happiness we can receive from it.
There was even a couple scenes showing just nature for a while. Volcanoes, the galaxy, even dinosaurs?! Yeah dinosaurs. The ocean, fish, the woods, cells, the embryo.
So many different scenes of nature and above. All of God's creations.
Then it finally starts with the story of a small family that lived back in the 70's or something.
Their struggles, their joys, etc.
When I first was watching it, I was thinking how weird it was and I should've gotten another movie instead, but by the end I was completely captured by the artistic P.O.V.
The movie was actually really beautiful. The concept, everything.
It's not super long, but long enough.
If you're going to watch it (which I think you should, especially if your name is Rachael Clegg because I think you're the one to appreciate it), just go into it with an open mind and be patient.
It's worth the while.
Before the movie even began, a message came up saying that to fully enjoy the movie and really get captured by it's message, it is recommended turn the volume on loud.
It was a strange, odd, beautiful, mysterious, artistic film.
It made me open my eyes and see things a little differently.
It was nice to see a movie that wasn't controlled by the views of media like every other recent film.
This movie was enticing, beautiful, and full of messages: Appreciate Life and all it has to offer.
I am forewarning you, there are A LOT of pictures.
I was on stumble upon and these are things that either made me laugh or I thought was
too creative or interesting not to share.
Enjoy :)
These next pictures are drawings mixed with reality.
I thought this next one was really funny
These next pictures are photos captured at a Haunted House at the "scariest" moment. Notice the pattern of fearful shirt-grabbing.
These next photographs are of people and their pets. I just had to post it.
I thought these next ones were pretty funny. I hope you do too.
I think the reason why I laughed when I read the one above it because most of those are honestly complaints that go through my mind or little things that annoy me as well haha
These next pictures are pretty crazy. A man carved this out of a huge pumpkin. Crazy.
Well those are all for the day. Hope you liked them or they made you laugh. Sorry for such a long post.