Monday, October 10, 2011

California Wimp

My entire life I have lived in Southern CA, until now.
I have been blessed with warm weather in basically every season.
I've never had a "white Christmas", and winter to me means some clouds and maybe some rain.
But I can say I really do love the cold. Why?
  •  Get to dress in such cute, stylish clothes
  • I love walking into a warm house when you've been in the freezing air
  • Cold time of the year = Holidays which make me giddy
  •  Hot baths and hot chocolate
  • Now I can say, snow :)
I think I can handle the cold weather, but hey I'm just a newbie.
Lately, especially at night, it gets so cold outside.
So, naturally, I wear a lot of warm clothing when I go out.
My roommates, Jane & Ari, make fun of me saying,"You want some ski pants to wear too?"
Because apparently I look like I'm dressing for negative degree weather.
Which is kind of what it feels like?!


As I was going to the game on Saturday night, I warned them that they would feel dumb because they were going to be freezing during the game and I was going to be warm with my beanie, gloves and all. 
And I wasn't going to feel one bit bad for them.
Well, I actually ended up leaving the game at the end of the 3rd quarter, because it wasn't the most exciting game ever, and... I was SO cold.
As you can see in the picture, my cousin Cassidi lended me her warm, blue snuggie for a little while.
Anyway, by the time I walked home, I was slightly shivering. Just slightly.
 But don't worry, I drove to a gas station to get myself some nice HOT chocolate.


Later on I asked Ari if she got cold at the game.
She laughed and made a point that that night wasn't even bad.
Uh oh.
I guess my roommates are right, I am going to be the biggest wimp when the real winter rolls around.
I can't help it, I've always been a California girl who could get away with wearing t-shirts in the "winter".
Still, I love the cold.
Hopefully I can still say the this when Spring arrives.






4 comments:

  1. Love you Sadie. I can't wait to see you in a month and a half. Hopefully it will cruise on by... Keep warm, wish I were there with you. Really. What I would give to see the white mountains. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love you too Whit. I will try my best to keep
    Warm, not always easy though haha. I can't wait till Thanksgiving

    ReplyDelete
  3. warm baths in college= not really possible unless you go to grandmas or DEEP clean the shower/bath you and your roomate's scrape of your body scum in.

    woof.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Haha funny you say this because I went to clean my tub last night so I could take one, took one look at it and thought nope... Not happening. Shower would suffice

    ReplyDelete